top of page

Dubious (The Loan Shark Duet ) Book 1 Review


What the hell did I just read?!?!?!?! Holy 5 *s!

What a crazy ride this book is!! I had to grin and bear the first 25%, it's written in a way where it confused the hell out of me. I was at the 5% I had to do some research to make sure this was the 1st book, they were referencing things that I had already happened as if it was in a previous book. Nope, this is the 1st book and its just the way it's written in the first few chapters. At 30% it picked up steam and the train left the station!!!

WOW!! This book is insanely crazy and I could not put it down! I don't even know where to begin to describe this book so bear with me on my short synopsis. Valentina is forced to repay her brothers debt to a loan shark, the debt is so high she is forced to work for this family for 9 years. On top of being a maid, she is at the mercy of Gabriel every night. Gabriel is a man that doesn't believe he's capable of love. Well little do they both know but they have some serious chemistry!! Good god those evenings are eventful and it will have your palms sweating!!! This ends on hell of a cliff hanger so reader beware!! But, cliffhanger or not, this book is a MUST READ for anyone that is not squeamish and can handle some rough sex scenes.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page