top of page

Wire Review


Synopsis

( Click the cover for a free sample)

Tor Jude and I managed to salvage something beautiful from the war torn rubble of our lives, a blissful happiness that we paid for in blood. We fought our way here, leaving pieces of ourselves along the way. I thought this was the happily ever after in our twisted fairy tale, but I was wrong. Jude I may be free by definition. That freedom came at a heavy cost and my family is about to pay the price. At any moment, this façade will come crashing down. Hard. The life I've lived—that kind of world—it stains you, and no matter how hard you try, you can never escape its wrath. Not even in death. Love. Fear. Loss. We're walking a wire and all that's beneath us is destruction.

I fucking love these authors and their ability to keep me on my toes and grasping for more. This book surely doesn't disappoint and is very unique to the previous 2 books. Just when you think life has settled down ( As much as life can be normal for them ) you get thrown into the gauntlet and just when you think you know whats about to happen, they pull the rug out from underneath you and send you on a fucking tailspin!

If you read my previous reviews then you know I have a love affair with Jude, I swear this character can do no wrong. Even if that means dabbing into his former life, I still love him

Tor shows you a different side of her in this book, we get to watch her evolve into being a devoted mother and how it's has changed her outlook on life.

This book starts out action packed and doesn't settle down until the very end, which ends with one HELL of an ending. To be clear, the next 5 days until the 4th book comes out is going to be BRUTAL for me. I have so many questions and doubts that its going to kill me.

In this book we still get the amazing Marney and we are introduced to a whole slew of characters. One in particular had me rolling, he's hysterical. I am not going to even give a thing away because this book is amazing and I want you to go in blind just like I did.

To end this review, I can't say enough how much I love these books. I get tired of the redundant books that are out now and this series is such a breath of fresh air.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page