top of page

Fashion Trend: 90's Garb

My whole life I have always swayed to the more tom boy route when I went shopping. I was raised in an area that was heavily involved in Skateboarding so I wore brands like Roxy, SUPREME, Quicksilver, Zero, DC, Vans, and Tommy Hilfiger. It wasn't unusual to spend the day at the Skate Park and then end up at the Lake to cap off the day. This wasn't considered fashion trend wear by anymeans then, you only wore these brands if you actually partook in skating, because if not you were a poser and no one wanted to be a poser.

Fast forward a few years later and I open up Vogue to see a spread about SUPREME and its rise in the fashion world. I love it, I am all about the edgy, urban, gritty, 90's fashion. This is the shit I grew up on, I love to wear Timbs, Dr. Martins and my big hoop earrings. I am unique to this fashion trend in my area as most of the women wear Southern inspired clothes and thats just not me. If I can scream at the roof tops at how nostalgic it makes me to see Tommy Hilfiger make a comeback or all the Instagram posts with SUPREME in it.

Now to see a brand like SUPREME team up with Louis Vuitton is EPIC! I just bought a Louis Vuitton last month and didn't see this collaboration in the store so I am assuming this has yet to launch or an online only collaboration. ( Ill post as soon as I know )

This trend is what all us kids from the 90's are screaming about, this is the shit you wore to piss your parents off and its pretty epic to see it all unfold again but this time on Runways!

Don't believe me, just look at some the up coming models. Stephen James has modeled for Calvin Klein. This is a man who is transcending the modeling world. He is covered from head to toe in tattoos and years ago you would never see a model like that. His popularity is growing rapidly as he just crossed the 2M mark on Istagram. Click his pictures to check out his Instagram and the brands he is modeling for.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page