top of page

Makeup Review


I had to buy a new contour palate and setting powder and I wanted to try Too Faced's Lip Injection Gloss. I though why not buy some new stuff I haven't tried and review it on my site.

I have been using Kat Von D's setting powder and I love that but I have used DermaBlend foundation before and loved that so I wanted to try their Cool Beige Setting Powder. I love it, I have to see how it settles later in the day as I have oily skin so time will tell. It went on smoothly and the puff that it comes with is awesome, I puffed it on my face and then blended it in with my powdered brush. The color looks amazing on my olive skin and blurs any small lines and my pores!

My go to contour palate has always been Kat Von D's . I love that palate as it has 3 lighter shades and 3 darker shades that match my skin tone and are powder. I am not a fan of the cream palates as I have oily skin so powder seems to work for me.

I bought Tarteist Pro glow based on reviews on Ulta.com. I had my 20% off coupon and thought why the heck not! I posted the pictures of the inside of the palate and love that it has highlighters, I usually like a lighter powder and not a highlighter but I actually like the highlighters, I strobed it on my cheekbones and down the bridge of my nose. It went on smoothly and I loved it. I used the Sculpt and Fire on the palate. I attempted to use the cream Shade but it turned out more like a gray on my skin tone which didn't look cute AT ALL. But I am going to atribute that to the lack of experiance of cream.

I was dying to try Too Faced lip plumping lip gloss and I bought it in the shade of MilkShake, I love a nude lipgloss and this was a perfect match for me. I put this on and it is a beautiful shade of nude with a gloss to it. It felt ok at first but then the tingling sensation came, it's expected with any lip plumper so I wasn't surprised. After about 2 minutes it felt like I rubbed a pepper on my lips but it wasnt painful and it plumped my lips up beautifully and it's stayed on my lips for over 3 hours before I reapplied. I love this product and plan on buying more to experiment with different colors!

Below I am going to link the products to Ulta.com so if you want to purchase just click the photos of the products. I recommend all 3 as I loved the end result and is well worth the money!

Ulta.com Tart Contour Palate

IMG_2266_edited

Ulta.com Too Faced Lip Injection Gloss

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page