top of page

Millennial's Tattoos

Millennial's that we are, we love to make our bodies a canvas. I have written in a previous blog about the evolution of tattoos in the fashion industry, 10 years ago, hell even 5 years ago they were still some what taboo and needed to be covered up. Now, you can't find someone in the 20's or early 30's that don't have at least 1. I love it, I am a lover of art and one of my favorite things to do it to go to an art museum and scour at all the art. It's an expression and represents something different to someone. What I may see and feel, the next person may feel the exact opposite.

Stephen James

Stephen James

Stephen James

I remember when tattoos shows was all the rage and I would watch Kat Von D's LA Ink, it was transcending and her talents is unbelievable.

Kat Von D

Josh Mario John

Josh Mario John

Now, one thing I do hate is when someone gets a tattoo just to get one and they go and just pick something out of the artist portfolio. Maybe I just like for art to represent a meaning and have it significant to that person. To each it's own, but if I am going to to put something on my body for the rest of my life it's sure as hell not going to be the barbed wire arm wrap or fucking butterfly.

I am obsessed with the minimalist tattoo trend right now, I love dainty small pieces that have clean lines and no color. I picked my favorite to represent what I love.

There are a few artist on Instagram that I follow from all over the world that have waiting lists that can from months to years, these are the kinds of artists that make tattoos look like portraits and living breathing art. I am going to link some of my favorite artists so you can see their profiles on instagram.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page