top of page

Hair Masks That Actually Work

I went through the blonde phase and it lasted a few years..... Sigh...... That shit just wrecks your hair. But lil ole me wanted to have cute beach blonde hair so the bleaching commenced every 6 weeks. Yea, I don't even need to tell you how bad that is when your natural hair color is pretty much black...... BUT, I did go slow with the process alla Khloe Kardashian, I gradually went lighter and lighter over a 6 month period.

Now don't get me wrong, I fucking loved my blonde hair, I swear it gave me life! But after awhile I got tired of getting the root rot touched up and the split ends were killer. But didn't I look so cute with blonde hair!?!?!

Well I think I was a super cute blonde, but the dye eventually went to my head and I thought going Elsa blonde was a brilliant idea :O...... Yep, sure wasn't. I literally fucked my hair royally and it looked HORRIBLE .

It was so bad I wouldn't take any photos and the genius that I am, I did this the day before our trip to Miami!! I wore a hat the whole time and had to condition my hair every single night. It was AWFUL!!! I had to wait weeks until I could go back to my hair stylist and have her add some much needed depth and about 4 inches of dead hair cut off.

VIOLA!! It was time to venture back to my darker roots which has been a little struggle due to my very over processed hair, but after a few visits I am back to my naturally blackish hair! My eyebrows are SO much easier to do now that I don't have to lighten them and then blend them with Anastasia's Soft Brown Pomade!

As you can tell I have an olive skin tone and I think the brown is more natural with my complexion. Plus, I don't feel like a bottle blonde anymore, haha!

Anyways, back to my point! This is how I have taken my hair from over processed, brittle, split ended, and just breaking off at the touch of my brush! I have literally tried every mask you can think of. I have used Olaplex, Matrix, coconut oil, Biolage, and the list goes on and on......UNTIL............. I FOUND THIS GEM!!!

I am not getting pair nor do I gain anything from posting this, this is my 100% honest review and recommendation for this product! I bought this at Walmart in the Ethnic Hair aisle for less than $4 a piece! I thought as cheap as it was that it's worth a shot. I washed my hair in the shower with my Biolage Keratin Shampoo and after I got out of the shower I lathered the Olive Cholesterol Moisture with about a quarter size of the Olive Oil mixture on my hand than applied to my whole head. It's a rather strange texture, its kind of like a slime consistency and smells like candy.

After ensuring my hair was completely covered, I threw on a my plastic hair cap and slept with it in (which sucked, every time I moved my head I felt like I had a plastic bag on my head) I put it on at 6:30pm and rinsed it out at 9am the next day. I wasn't anticipating it to work, but DAYUM!! It rinsed right out, I was worried it was going to leave my hair oily but it didn't, like not at all!!! Not only did my hair feel extremely soft, I didn't have nearly as much breakage as I did the previous time I washed my hair!

If you even just color your hair I highly recommend this treatment! It's literally a hair miracle worker and it's dirt cheap! I have spent $100's of dollars on countless hair care products only to find the the answer in a $4 cream!!!

If you want to purchase click the highlighted link below! Drop a comment when you try it so you can brag about how soft your hair is!!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page