top of page

BORDEN REVIEW


I came across this book while perusing setting my Kindle up for Hurricane Irma, I wanted plenty of reading material to get me through the powerless days.

I choose this book for 2 reasons : 1. The Cover

2. It's a dark romance criminal story

The end, I was sold. I quickly downloaded and added the sequel to my Kindle.

This book started out a little different than I expected, I don't want to give anything away you will know exactly what I am talking about when you read it. It was somewhat of a slight slow burn, building up to their relationship was about half way through the book. It was a GOOD slow burn though.

I love Marcus, he is cutthroat, gorgeous, bad ass, criminal type with tattoos!! All my boxes are checked!! If I could clone this man and make him real trust me I would!

I love Emma as well, she is tough as nails and doesn't put up with Marcus's shit. The ending of this book is AMAZING and is quite the cliffhanger.

I rated this 4 out of 5 stars, I loved it, wasn't my absolute favorite but one I definitely enjoyed and plan to read again.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page