top of page

The Brother by K. Larsen Review


Full disclosure..... Yes, this is a stand alone...... BUT........ There is a book already out that is about Nora's ordeal with Holden. With that said, I was a dummy and didn't realize there was already a book that gave more perspective on Nora's kidnapping. I included the cover so if you want to read 1st have at it.

You totally don't have to read Tutor. The author gives enough backstory on Nora's past with Holden that I was able to keep along and not get confused.

I am rating this 5 stars, its an easy rate for me as the book was so beautifully written. I instantly loved Nora, she is such a like-able character. Liam on the other hand started out as a real creeper! Homeboy was a straight up Peeping Tom, and he had no qualms satisfying his needs right outside her window! I mean, sister, he needed her Psychologist more than she did... Hahaha!!

I give him a pass because his childhood was seriously jacked! I mean, DAYUM! The scars on his scalp made my toes tingle!!

I give this book 5 stars because the author was able to tell Liam's perspective, and even as creepy as he was, she STILL made it to where you were rooting for him. She made his behavior tolerable even when his attempts to make her fall for him were seriously cringeworthy.

Nora, gah I loved her words of the day!! This author seriously had google working overtime to get the definition to what she was saying. This is a great book that will pull at your heart strings, it's a true root for the underdog kind of book and one that will have you thinking way after putting the book down.

Definitely a great book and I truly enjoyed my time with Liam and Nora :)

PREORDER ONLY $2.99 until release day

"Attraction is not random."

Go Dark With Nora!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page